Interact Club elects new officers

Felicia Robare, News Editor

The Interact Club elected new class officers for the 2016-2017 school year on March 18.

Junior Gregory Babin will take over for senior Brooke Dias as the president. Kyle Beaudette will take over for seniors Kaytlin Nelson and Julia Garvey as the new vice president. Lillian Brown replace Kaytlin Nelson as secretary. Junior Felicia Robare will become the new historian. Lastly, Junior Tyler Tomas will continue to be the treasurer for the club.

“The current officers and the advisors sat down and discussed who among the current interact club members have shown an interest and have been dedicated to the club,” says Advisor Ronald Hokanson. “So with that we decided who would make good officers for the club next year.”

These students became the new officers by showing to the club, members, advisors, and community that they truly care to help make a difference in this world.

“I’m excited to be the president because I feel that I have the leadership it takes to run Interact Club,” says Babin. “I really like being part of the club and feel like we can make the club bigger all together.